Behavioral Neuroendocrinology

Welcome to the Auger lab! We investigate how biological sex, early life experiences, and epigenetics interact to predict social development and mental health risk. Please explore our website to learn more.

Additional themes include: hormonal influences on adolescent social development, early-life adversity, anxiety, depression, and juvenile social play.

Current lab members

Anthony Auger

Credentials: he/him/his

Position title: Professor, P.I.

Email: apauger@wisc.edu

Gabriela de Faria Oliveira

Position title: Post Doctoral Researcher

Email: gabriela.oliveira@wisc.edu

Thomas Niepsuj

Position title: Graduate Student

Email: niepsuj@wisc.edu

Rithika Nurani

Position title: Research Manager

Email: nurani2@wisc.edu

Salma Gadelhak

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Amber Nguyen

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Leisha Chopra

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Eden Lev

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mariama Corr

Credentials: she/her/hers

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Email: acorr@wisc.edu

Aimee Johnson

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Natalia Cavazos Ventura

Credentials: she/her/hers

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant

Email: ncavazos@wisc.edu

Former lab members

Liza Chang

Credentials: she/her/hers

Position title: First-Year Program Manager, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences (CALS), University of Wisconsin-Madison; Former Graduate Student

Email: lchang9@wisc.edu

Amelia Cuarenta

Credentials: she/her/hers

Position title: Postdoctoral Researcher at Temple University; Former Graduate Student

Leykza Carreras Simons

Credentials: she/her/hers

Position title: Research Specialist

Email: carrerassimo@wisc.edu

Former Undergraduate Research Assistants

  • Kaitlyn Karls
  • Haley Gunderson
  • Clark Benson
  • Jasmine Ho
  • Ian Henion
  • Kelley Ciesinski
  • Molly McMahon
  • Zahra Farahbakhsh
  • Margaret Hayne
  • Molly Field
  • Katarina Milosavljevic
  • Ekenedilichukwu Ikegwuani
  • Haleigh Mulholland
  • Andrea Niño de Guzman Ramirez
  • Brendan Dailey
  • Hannah Smyth
  • Evan Knep
  • Sidney Capati
  • Amanda Pandl
  • Ash Fonjungo
  • Sarah Guagliardo
  • Ashley Keese
  • Nicolette Karls
  • Alexius Lampkin
  • Kaitlin McCuskey
  • Megan Seibel
  • Jacqueline Sehring
  • Yiru Chen
  • Susan Vang
  • Ashwakh Abdalla
  • Sidney Dobbins